CITY HALL HOURS: Open 8am to  5pm  Monday - Friday
Architectural Advisory Board
The intent of the Architectural Advisory Board is to attempt to insure that the architectural scheme of proposed new construction or additions in designated areas in all zoning districts are in harmony with the architectural scheme of the building, site, and surrounding area while striving not to destroy individual creativity for the sake of conformity and avoiding the precise standards that direct attention to superficialities of style rather than general aspects of design.

The Architectural Advisory Board consists of five members who are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Alderman and serve staggered, three-year terms. Officers are elected annually by the members of the board. The board meets as requested by the Planning and Zoning Commission.

  • Shane Bartee (2022)
  • Sonjia Wilson (2021)
  • Paul Norman (2023)
  • Dan Ovaitt (2021)
  • Kent Stelljes (2023)

View Agendas & Minutes